Puckered Beet Juice!

Puckered Beet Juice!

While beets are NOT a fave of mine on my plate! I do love them in a juice. I’ve prepared beet juice in many different ways and they’re always rather tasty. Today,,,,I think is my BEST yet! I cut up more green apples than I normally do, so, more of them went in than usual. They brought an extra sweetness, which I don’t particularly care for in a juice. I prefer just enough sweetness. But, for whatever reason, this one is the B’ZOMB! This juice has beets, green apples, a BIG chunk of ginger. I loooooove ginger. Lemon, lime, and carrots. Mmmmnh-Mmnh! Yum’MIE! :)’s….

Benefits of : Beets

Liver, Gall Bladder, Dandruff, Constipation, Anemia, Varicose Veins, Gout, Detoxification….

2 Replies to “Puckered Beet Juice!”

  1. YUUUUUUUM!!!! That looks really good sis! You’re making me hungry this morning.lol I like 2 try a few different juices. I think it’s important to change it up every now and then. That way U don’t get bored with the same flavor all the time. Here’s a few recipes I like:
    The Pink Lady

    I don’t typically go for the fruitier juices, but the first time I had this juice – I was hooked!

    1 pear
    1 beet
    1-2 inches ginger
    1 ½ cups pineapple, in chunks

    Veggie Ginger Juice

    A standard “mixed veggie” concoction that’s spiced up by the ginger. This is a great “warming” juice for the cold months.

    3 large carrots
    1 beet
    1 green apple
    4 large stalks celery
    1 large handful of spinach, parsley, or other dark green
    1 small cucumber
    1 inch knob ginger

    Carrot Romaine

    This is a terrific juice for anyone who is new to juicing! It’s sweet, but it still benefits from the alkalizing romaine. It’s a big hit with kids, too!

    6 large carrots
    1 head romaine
    Enjoy! I love U boo! 🙂

    1. Thanks, KP! I so agree it is necessary to switch up every now and again on the IN’gredients. Helps with the supply of what our bodies may be lacking. The recipes you have shared sound tasty! I will for sure be using them and letting you know how they taste! Thanks, King! I LOVE YOU TOO! :)’s….

Leave a comment

WordPress.tv

Engage Yourself with WordPress.tv

Nikki Skies

I am a lover of perseverance. I am folklore. I am consistency and contradiction.

INFOCUS247

A resource for information and visual manifestation

staHHr... Mother Nature with a Molotov

Music, Magic, Mother Nature and Moor.

MyAmericanScream

...amongst other things

livabundantly1st

Just another WordPress.com site

Sherrice Thomas

Holistic Health Do You Guru

LandofKam's Blog

Discover how to practice Kemetic Shamanism and Kemetic Spiritism at the Land of Kam.